Court Holidays & Closure Days
Observance Current Year (2021) Next Year (2022)
New Year's Day 01/01/2021 (Fri) 01/01/2022 (Sat)
Furlough Day 01/15/2021 (Fri) * 01/15/2022 (Sat)
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday 01/18/2021 (Mon) 01/17/2022 (Mon)
President Abraham Lincoln's Birthday 02/12/2021 (Fri) 02/11/2022 (Fri) *
President's Day 02/15/2021 (Mon) 02/21/2022 (Mon)
Furlough Day 02/19/2021 (Fri) * 02/22/2022 (Tue)
Furlough Day 03/19/2021 (Fri) * 03/19/2022 (Sat)
Cesar Chavez Day 03/31/2021 (Wed) 03/31/2022 (Thu)
Furlough Day 04/16/2021 (Fri) * 04/16/2022 (Sat)
Memorial Day 05/31/2021 (Mon) 05/30/2022 (Mon)
Independence Day 07/05/2021 (Mon) * 07/04/2022 (Mon)
Labor Day 09/06/2021 (Mon) 09/05/2022 (Mon)
Native American Day 09/24/2021 (Fri) 09/23/2022 (Fri)
Columbus Day 10/11/2021 (Mon) 10/10/2022 (Mon)
Veterans Day 11/11/2021 (Thu) 11/11/2022 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Day 11/25/2021 (Thu) 11/24/2022 (Thu)
Day After Thanksgiving 11/26/2021 (Fri) 11/25/2022 (Fri)
Christmas Day 12/24/2021 (Fri) * 12/26/2022 (Mon) *
New Year's Day 12/31/2021 (Fri) *

* About Court Holidays

Pursuant to California Rules of Court, Rule 1.11, when a judicial holiday specified by Code of Civil Procedure, Section 135 falls on Sunday, the courts shall observe the holiday on the following Monday. When a judicial holiday specified by Code of Civil Procedure, Section 135 falls on a Saturday, the courts shall observe the holiday on the preceding Friday. (see CCP 135, CRC 1.11 and GC 6700-6710)


* About Court Furlough Days

See the Public Notice regarding court furlough days.