Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

2024 Escheatment Claim Instructions and Forms:

If you were mailed a notice - See the claim steps/instructions here

COVID-19:

View up-to-date information about court operations during the COVID-19 pandemic.  Updated:  04/13/2023 5:33 pm

Information for Attorneys & Litigants

Hearing and Trial Information

Administrative Orders

987.9 & 987.2 PC Funding

The Presiding Judge annually appoints three judicial officers, as well as alternates, to serve as the Pay Judge Panel. The Panel independently reviews requests for reasonably necessary costs for the preparation or presentation of defense in criminal cases pursuant to Penal Code Sections 987.9 (death penalty) and 987.2 (non-death penalty), in which the defendant is indigent and represented by private counsel, or self-represented.

Temporary Judge Information

The Temporary Judge Program Administrator for Riverside Superior Court is Amy Norton. Contact the Administrator regarding your questions or feedback about the temporary judge program.

Judicial ethics training is now available online.

View online additional Temporary Judge Education and Information. Upon completion please mail your certificate to:

Superior Court of California
County of Riverside
Attn: Temporary Judge Administrator
4050 Main Street
Riverside, CA 92501

Private Attorney ID Badges

Possession of this court-issued photo identification badge will provide you expedited entry at a secured and controlled screening entrance to a courthouse in Riverside County.

This is defined as walking through the magnetometers and being subject to a full security screening. This will include the use of x-ray machines to search all purses, bags, briefcases, boxes, and any personal effects. Where x-ray machines are not available court security will physically search these items.

In locations where it is feasible, a separate line or entrance will be designated for attorneys with a valid private attorney court ID badge. In locations where attorneys must enter with the public, front of the line access will be given for expedited screening. Persons with oversized belt buckles or buckles that are not business professional will be asked to remove the belt prior to screening.

If you do not present a current private attorney ID badge, you will be required to enter the building with the general public and be subject to the same full screening that members of the public are subject to pursuant to court and county policy.

The Sheriff’s Department has the right to determine if additional screening is needed.

What do I need ?

The following items must be provided to the court for approval of an ID badge:

  • Private Attorney ID Badge Request Form (pdf )
  • Valid California State Bar Card or Bar Card number issued through the California Bar Association
  • Personal Photo Identification Card (Valid CA ID, CA driver's license, or passport)
  • Fee of $10.00

Where to apply

The application must be submitted in person and the application process begins by paying the $10.00 fee at any of the locations below.

Address Where to apply/pay
Riverside - Historic Courthouse
4050 Main Street
Riverside, CA 92501
Attorney Services Window
Civil Clerk's Office
Indio - Larson Justice Center
46200 Oasis Street
Indio, CA 92201
Criminal Clerk's Office
Window 1
Murrieta - Southwest Justice Center
30755 -D Auld Rd.
Murrieta, CA 92563
Attorney Services Window
Clerk's Office
Palm Springs - Palm Springs Courthouse
3255 E. Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
Clerk's Office Service Window
Civil Clerk's Office

The clerk will process the $10.00 fee and provide a receipt for payment and further instructions for processing.